05
May
12

Milestones

I choose to take the happy today. Sure, I could sit here and worry and make myself crazier over Drake’s missing Synagis armor. I’m not gonna. I’m just going to stay at home with my beautiful boy until June and stay a hand washing, sanitizer general.

Yesterday, was our 2 month pediatrician visit. We were 2 months, 1 week, 6 days actual/6 days adjusted. Drake weighed in at 7lbs, 14oz and 19.75 inches. I was on cloud nine. His pediatrician was super happy with his growth, his chubby cheeks and thighs, and his head size.

The pacifier didn’t work for calming during his three shots though. He stayed quiet and still while sucking on it for his leg cast last week, but he screamed bloody murder while I talked to him and held him still. The nurse was surprised I was willing to do it. Apparently a lot of new moms can’t handle it. You have a different perspective when you’ve watched a PICC line be inserted in a twig of an arm, I guess.

Yay my amazing super preemie. Keep on surprising them all.

We did end up staying up all night together snuggling though. He was running mild fever and had an upset tummy from the shots and would scream if I laid him down. Sleeping like an angel tonight though. 🙂

0 Responses to “Milestones”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Drake’s 3rd Birthday

February 20th, 2015

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


