13
May
12

Happy Mother’s Day!

This is my first Mother’s Day. I’m so thankful to be spending it with my little boy.

One place I have to thank for helping me through the NICU time and these first weeks home is PeekabooICU. It is run by JodiRN, and the mission is empowering the preemie parent. One feature is journey bracelets that allow you to memorialize the NICU journey your baby took. My mother sent one to me with an amazing set of beads that really do tell the story of Drake. There are also blog posts with great information, and she does wonderful things for the March of Dimes.

In addition, she published a Mother’s Day video. This is the second edition as last year was the first. It is amazing to see all the babies at birth and how far they have come. They really are tiny, fighting miracles. I’m so thankful to be holding mine in my arms.

0 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Drake’s 3rd Birthday

February 20th, 2015

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


