17
Jun
12

Happy Father’s Day

Every time a child is born, so is a father. But it takes someone extra special to be a Daddy. My husband and our 16 week old 30 weeker have their own rituals already. From birth he has recognized his father’s voice and followed it or reacted. It warms my heart.

We’ve planned a few special things for my husband’s first Father’s Day. I hope he enjoys his day and it’s as awesome as he is. Drake’s daddy has his own memories from his birth that we have just recently started discussing. Like how my son’s first cries and breaths were actually coaxed along by my husband. Things that I didn’t know because I was so out of it on Mag and anesthesia and lack of sleep.

Drake’s Daddy thinks his son is awesome. I’m pretty sure the feeling is mutual. Here is one of my favorites of our NICU shots, Drake holding his Daddy’s finger as he was held by him for the first time.

Melts my heart

0 Responses to “Happy Father’s Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Drake’s 3rd Birthday

February 20th, 2015

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


