10
Oct
12

Happiness

I haven’t had a lot of time for posting lately because I have been blessed with a very active, very clingy almost 8 month old. Drake is trying desperately to crawl. He lays on his belly and pinwheels his arms. Then he’ll give up and just roll around the floor for awhile. Watching him play and smile and reach out for me makes my heart sing.

I still have anxiety over the threat of RSV season and the looming shadow of his surgery on the 29th (at a Children’s Hospital during cold/flu season yuck!). But I realized something today, the shadow of the NICU is starting to fade a bit. I don’t feel that oppressive anxiety all the time.

Thank you, God.

I want to feel like me and be the best mommy and wife I can be. Thank you for letting me heal and realize how blessed I am to have such an amazing son.

I had the most wonderful conversation with the lay eucharistic minister for our church tonight. She offered to bring communion to us at home since we are trying to be very careful with Drake until after his surgery. I started in on our rules about colds and sniffles and she UNDERSTOOD. No arguments and she shared a story about a friend’s child.

It’s the little things that matter. šŸ™‚

Also, found out a good friend is 4 months along today with her second little girl. So, so happy for her!!! Looking forward to a dinner with my girls next week after my birthday (ugh 35!).

 

0 Responses to “Happiness”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Drake’s 3rd Birthday

February 20th, 2015

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


