25
Oct
12

Baby Etiquette: How to Talk to Parents

http://blogs.babycenter.com/mom_stories/10252012-no-im-not-dying-to-dump-my-kid/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Because I’m trying to distract myself from my worry over Monday, and I’m procrastinating on all the cleaning and work work stuff I need to do I’m checking out blog links on Twitter.

The one above caught my fancy. I totally agree. I have a “family member” that always tries to get alone time with Drake by “implying” that I need an afternoon to myself. Like it’s a total horrid chore to take care of him.

IT IS A JOY. I am so thankful that he is here and relatively well. He almost wasn’t.

Do I need a break once in a while? Yes, of course. But please don’t act like my kid is some shackle or chore for me. He so isn’t.

I think it’s more of a lack of tact than anything else, and not meant in a vicious way.

My son was in the NICU for 6 weeks. I didn’t get to hold him right away. There isn’t enough time in the universe to make up for that.

 

0 Responses to “Baby Etiquette: How to Talk to Parents”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Drake’s 3rd Birthday

February 20th, 2015

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


