11
Feb
13

Anniversaries

This has been such a weird month for me. Luckily, Drake is doing wonderfully. He’s pulling to stand, and moving between furniture.

Saturday night I went over to a friend’s house for dinner. Due to various things and sickness I had to avoid for my son’s sake, I hadn’t seen her since the day my water broke almost a year ago.

I feel so morbid like I’m dwelling on how my son got here instead of how awesome he is.

Saturday, I threw on my black leather jacket because it was too warm for my winter coat. In the pocket was a receipt for 2/19/12 at 8:58 pm. I had run to the store to get my yogurts for my work lunches for the week. At 10:02pm as I crawled into bed and turned over to the left, I felt the weird pop that made me get back up and head to the bathroom. I was so scared. Little did I know it would get so much scarier.

I have the hope that getting past my son’s first birthday will propel me past the regret and the memories.

0 Responses to “Anniversaries”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Drake’s 3rd Birthday

February 20th, 2015

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


