18
Feb
13

A New Preemie Family

As I gave advice to my friend on her brother and his wife’s needs over the phone Sunday afternoon, I was taken back to that place where nothing from anyone was a comfort or help.

The scariest moment. When 10 people rushed into a triage room with me, and looked at some monitors and made me get in a fetal position on my left side  and put an oxygen mask on me. Hands down the worst moment of my life. I had just arrived by ambulance 20 minutes prior from our neighborhood hospital that only has a Level II NICU. My husband hadn’t yet been allowed to join me. When I think about that moment one year later, I still get nauseous.

The new preemie mama and daddy that were made today had twin girls at 33+6. The first baby came naturally, but an emergency c-section was needed for the second. Please keep this new NICU family in your prayers. I hope their little ladies are feeder/growers and home soon! And all my best to the mama as she heals.

Ironically, this friend and her husband were our support the night I was admitted. They came to the hospital to support my husband through a night where the slightest movement from me would make baby’s heartbeat coming through the monitor fade away. They are wonderful, beautiful people and I am so sorry prematurity has touched their family almost 1 year to the day after they stayed up all night with us.

0 Responses to “A New Preemie Family”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Drake’s 3rd Birthday

February 20th, 2015

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


