20
Feb
13

Journey – A letter to my son

One year ago, I was in an ambulance speeding across the state line from Northern Kentucky to Cincinnati. It was 11:30 pm on 2/19/12. The next thirty minutes Mommy is going to take for hers, and cry and heal, and let go.

Tomorrow my dear boy, tomorrow and all the future tomorrows are yours. I am so proud of your ability to fight and win.

Even though my body failed you, you pushed on and showed the world who was boss. 

Thank you. I’m so proud to be your Mommy.

 

0 Responses to “Journey – A letter to my son”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Drake’s 3rd Birthday

February 20th, 2015

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


