07
Apr
13

Confessions of an Angry Mom

I am lucky. I am blessed. There are days I have to repeat those sentences like a mantra because I just can’t overcome the intense anger I feel.

There’s so many reasons I feel angry that I can’t pinpoint just one.

I’m tired of explaining my feelings and having them misunderstood or misinterpreted. I’m tired of being told to get over “it”.

I really miss my sister who’s 1000 miles away. I really miss my best friend from my girlhood who died from an allergic reaction in 2008. I miss my spouse and I seeing eye to eye, and being able to spend 4 hours together without a fight.

I hate that Drake will probably be an only child because of my health, and I hate being asked when he’ll be getting a sister.

I hate being treated like I’m nuts for not putting my son in daycare.

Stop this ride, I want to get off.

4 Responses to “Confessions of an Angry Mom”


  1. April 7, 2013 at 3:42 pm

    My son stays home with me.

    My health (and difficulty) keep us from having more children.

    My best friends and mom passed away a few years apart.

    I understand. I have mantras, too. One of mine is “strength is never given,

  2. April 7, 2013 at 3:43 pm

    Oops, only earned. Hang in there and I hope tomorrow is a better day. πŸ™‚

    • April 8, 2013 at 4:08 pm

      I almost didn’t post this, and I’m sure I’ll regret it when I re-read it later. It’ll make me mad at myself that I let stuff get me down.

      Thank you so much for your comments. Nothing’s fixed, but my outlook is calmer today anyway. πŸ™‚

      • April 8, 2013 at 5:13 pm

        I feel you in ways that are eerie. Truly, we have a ton of coinciding issues. It’s tough to see the silver lining sometimes, but it is always there. Bad days turn into good before you know it. πŸ™‚

        And always blog what’s in your heart, it is what keeps me sane. Before I started blogging, I was just carrying all of my baggage around and it was weighing me down in such a terrible way. Now I feel lighter just knowing that there are people that are going what I am going through and that I am not alone.

        Grit your teeth and keep your chin up. Always here for you if you need it. πŸ™‚ Hugs!


Leave a Reply

Drake’s 3rd Birthday

February 20th, 2015

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


