24
May
13

Long Week

It was a long, long, long week. We had a wellness visit, and I have a big work project forcing me to put in way more than my usual hours. 

Well visits and their gosh durned weight checks are enough alone to put me in a bad mood generally. We rang in this time at 17.86 lbs at 15 months, so we’ll keep plugging along and trying to find stuff he will SWALLOW. 

Anyway, there is a light at the end of my tunnel. My mom, dad, and sister will be here tomorrow from down south. We’ve got first baseball games, a butterfly show, and more zoo trips to look forward to. Along with some good old fashioned hanging out and enjoying each other. 

I truly want to enjoy this summer, and not spend it in anger at myself. I think that’s why I avoided blogging this week. Anything I could write was not going to set the tone I want this summer to have. We will have our wonderful summer. We’re going to MAKE it happen. 

So here’s to drinks on the porch, lightning bugs, and wading pools. A family trip to Sedona, our 13th Anniversary, and trips to the park. LOVE summer!

Happy Memorial Day, folks. Remember your servicemen and women and be safe!

0 Responses to “Long Week”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Drake’s 3rd Birthday

February 20th, 2015

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


