20
Aug
13

Eighteen Months Old

To my awesome dragon,

Time flies.

I almost forgot today was your month day. Since you started Early Intervention, I’ve relaxed a little. I like having the weekly interaction that tells me what we’re working on well and what we can improve on. I feel like there are a couple more people on our team.

Here’s a few facts about you as you hit 1.5 years old:

Drake’s favorite toy: A mini broom. I’ve been informed that this desire to help clean will not last. Sadface.

Drake’s New Milestones: Now that we have you in new supportive shoes you are walking all over. You were so frustrated just a month ago, and it’s so awesome to see you toddle around giggling.

Drake’s favorite game: Peek-a-boo, you like to hide behind furniture and pop out laughing.

Drake’s favorite food: Cottage Cheese. You love, love it. Aunt Amy was eating some in front of you on Skype and you demanded it quite clearly. “DAT!”

Drake’s least favorite thing: Nite-Nite Shoes. No more laying still letting me put them on. It takes me, Daddy, a cup of formula, and a song. But you fall immediately asleep after.

Drake’s Teeth: 4 on top, 4 on bottom and starting 2 of big bottom ones.

Every day you look more like a little boy, and less like my 2lb baby.

Love,

Mommy

0 Responses to “Eighteen Months Old”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Drake’s 3rd Birthday

February 20th, 2015

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


