16
Feb
14

Countdown

I’m in countdown mode…

Feb. 4, 2012 family baby shower, I was barely third trimester but insisted I just had a “feeling” I was going to be on bed rest due to complications.

Feb 6, 2012 my father’s mom, my granny’s funeral was on this day 8 hours away. She had passed away on my shower day due to complications from Alzheimer’s. I thought being on travel restrictions would be the big tragedy of my pregnancy.

Feb 10, 2012 I was in a car wreck. Checked out on Monday by OB. All fine.

Feb 17, 2012 I went to dinner with some girl friends.

Feb 18, 2012 tired, achy and had desire to wash the walls, what the …baby very active. ultrasound and NST scheduled for Monday so not too worried

Feb 19, 2012 spent day with friend watching NCIS marathon. She watched, I slept while our husbands tore carpet out of my house for new floor to be installed. I am 30 weeks. At 1005 pm I shut off light lay down and feel a pop. Turn on light to what I know is water breaking. Call on call doc and head to hospital. Call my mom who is 12 hours away and pretend I’m not panicking. Call husbands mom who is in Vegas with a friend. Arrive at hospital.

At that point, time slows. I can relive each second until the next morning at 1004am on February 20, 2012. I think this time I just want to enjoy this hat picture.

His first non NICU hat and his current winter hat 🙂

20140216-233416.jpg

2 Responses to “Countdown”


  1. February 18, 2014 at 9:59 am

    I remember each moment leading up to our early arrival in slow motion too. I love the hat!!!


Leave a Reply

Drake’s 3rd Birthday

February 20th, 2015

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


