20
May
14

First Paper Done and graded!

I was so nervous, and I stalked Task Stream like it was a piece of chocolate.

After two days, I got this awesome feedback:

“The submission provides insightful illustrations to support key points. Well done.”

So beyond excited. Now I have writer’s block for the second one. It’s probably bad manners to put that out there, but I’ll need it as a reminder later that I was good at something. 🙂

Our goals meeting for First Steps is Friday. Then IFSP in a couple of weeks. I’m not nervous anymore. With the SureSteps orthotics, he is making great gross motor progress. My only big concern is still his eating. He chews solids like hot dogs, chicken, etc. up and then spits them out. He will not swallow. He’ll eat spaghetti that’s cut up and cheese and cottage cheese and bananas. Anything textured or hard, he chews up and spits out. And I CANNOT get anyone else to care.

 

2 Responses to “First Paper Done and graded!”


  1. May 21, 2014 at 6:08 am

    Congrats on your first paper! Way to go! It is also great news that he is he is making great gross motor progress. I am sorry about the eating. It sucks when you feel likeno one else cares about some problem just you 😦 I get that feeling alot too 😦 We are not too great at eating yet either. BB#2 only has 6 teeth, 4 upper and 2 lower, but all in the front, so really no teeth for chewing yet, he chokes alot if texture is involved 😦 He can eat a squished banana and a few kinds of baby cookies. and that is it I still puree his food :(and I don’t really know what to do, what is the next step….

    • June 26, 2014 at 11:16 am

      Life After NICU/Hand to Hold group on facebook had a great speech therapist talking about feeding and oral issues last night. I read through some of it and it really gave me confidence that we’re doing the right things. Feeding and preemies just takes a ton of time and patience just like in the NICU 😦


Leave a Reply

Drake’s 3rd Birthday

February 20th, 2015

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


